The Four Imams

The four Muslim imams, Imam Abu Hanifa, Imam Malik, Imam Shafi and Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal were all great Muslims and very important figures in the history of Islam. Their teachings laid the foundations of Islamic jurisprudence (fiqh).

To read more about their lives, click on the articles below.

Imam Abu Hanifa (Numan bin Thabit)
80 AH (699 CE) - 148 AH (765 CE)

Imam Malik ibn Anas
93 AH (711 CE) - 179 AH (795 CE)

Imam Shafi (Muhammad ibn Idrees Ash-Shafi)
150 AH (767 CE) - 204 AH (819 CE)

Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal
164 AH (780 CE) - 241 AH (855 CE)

More Articles

The Prophet's peace be upon him marriage to Aisha radi allahu anha
This article is an explanation given by Shaykh Yusuf Estes, which deals with the issue of Prophet Muhammad's sallallahu alaihi wasallam marriage to Ummul Mu'mineen Aisha radi allahu anha.

Story of Ya'juj and Ma'juj (Gog and Magog) form The Quran
An article about Ya'juj and Ma'juj (Gog and Magog) taken from Qasas-ul-Quran (Stories of The Quran) by Ismail Ibn Kathir.

Why is smoking cigarettes haraam (forbidden) in Islam?
An article describing the viewpoint of Islam on smoking cigarettes.

Tafseer of the Hadith of Six Rights of every Muslim
Tafseer of the hadith of six rights of every Muslim by Ash-Shaikh 'Abdur-Rahmaan As-Sa'dee

Khadijah radi allahu anha: The unique lady in Islamic history
Even before her famous marriage to the Prophet Muhammad sallallahu alaihi wasallam, Khadija b. Khuwaylid radi allahu anha was an important figure in her own right, being a successful merchant and one of the elite figures of Makkah. She played a central role in supporting and propagating the new faith of Islam and has the distinction of being the first Muslim.

Share This Page
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Buy Kids Shoes, School Shoes, Boys Shoes, Girls Shoes | Free Delivery | 10% Off On £25 Spend |